Kerman province is located in the South East of Iran with an area of 181,785 km2. It is by far the largest province by land area.

The UNHCR Sub Office Kerman was first established in Zahedan in late 1992 and relocated to Kerman in August 2008, due to lifting of insecurity incidents and the implementation of the National Security Council decision whereby the entire Sistan-Baluchestan province was declared a No-Go-Area for the foreign nationalities.

UNHCR Sub Office in Kerman has within its compass three large provinces which are Kerman, Yazd, and Hormozgan and assists over 94,332 refugees.




Address: No. 42, Hezar -o- Yekshab Street, Kerman City, Islamic Republic of Iran.

Postal Code: 7618653588.

Working Hours: Sunday to Thursday

08:00 to 16:15

Reception Tel: (+98-34) 3247 68 50 / 1

Tel: (+98-34) 3247 68 52 / 3

Fax: (+98-34) 3247 77 46

Sat: +88 216 51 106 626